Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) schools ready students for MCQ-based Term I exam

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) in association with British Council is working to bring about systemic change in the school education system and move away from rote learning to competency-based teaching and learning.

Test Item writing course for teachers of English, Maths and Science for grades 6-8 and 9-10 beginning 18 October 2021.

Further to this, we are organizing a Test Item writing course for teachers of English, Maths and Science for grades 6-8 and 9-10 beginning 18 October 2021 on how to design and develop test items for assessments.

The teachers undergoing this training would develop knowledge and skills in how to design and write assessment items including different types of questions and their mark schemes.

Participation guidelines for this training:

  • No training fee will be charged.
  • Duration of training :6 days, excluding the weekends from 11.30am – 2.30pm
  • Training will be organised through virtual mode.
  • Training shall be given by the trainers who have successfully completed their test item writing training organised by CBSE in collaboration with British Council, India and AlphaPlus Consultancy Ltd, UK.
  • Certificate will be issued on completion of entire course. It is mandatory to attend all 6 days of training to be eligible for the certificate
  • Participant can select any 1 batch, no requests for batch change will be considered once the training starts

Schools may encourage its teachers of English, Maths and Science to apply for the training through the registration link by 15 Oct 2021.

Appendix 1: Training schedule

A provisional schedule of the training is attached herewith; multiple batches for English, Maths and Science for grades (6-8) and (9-10) will run simultaneously.

BatchesTraining Dates (6 days for each batch)Time
Batch 118 Oct (Monday)
20 Oct (Wednesday)
21 Oct (Thursday)
22 Oct (Friday)
25 Oct (Monday)
26 Oct (Tuesday)
11.30am – 2.30pm
Batch 225 Oct (Monday)
26 Oct (Tuesday)
27 Oct (Wednesday)
28 Oct (Thursday)
29 Oct (Friday)
1 Nov (Monday)
11.30am – 2.30pm
Batch 38 Nov (Monday)
9 Nov (Tuesday)
10 Nov (Wednesday)
11 Nov (Thursday)
12 Nov (Friday)
15 Nov (Monday)
11.30am – 2.30pm
Batch 416 Nov (Tuesday)
17 Nov (Wednesday)
18 Nov (Thursday)
22 Nov (Friday)
23 Nov (Monday)
24 Nov (Tuesday)
11.30am – 2.30pm
Batch 525 Nov (Thursday)
26 Nov (Friday)
29 Nov (Monday)
30 Nov (Tuesday)
1 Dec (Wednesday)
2 Dec (Thursday)
11.30am – 2.30pm

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *